27 March 2016

, , , , ,

"LONDON HAS FALLEN" Original Motion Picture Soundtrack Album Released on Back Lot Music

Album Includes New Music by Emmy-Winning Composer Trevor Morris
Back Lot Music has now released the soundtrack album to Gramercy Pictures' London Has Fallen, the sequel to Olympus Has Fallen, via all major digital and select physical retailers. Like its predecessor, the movie's soundtrack album features a new score by two-time Emmy Award-winning composer Trevor Morris.

When discussing his score for London Has Fallen and working with director Babak Najafi, Morris says,
"When I started to collaborate with Babak, the process was instant and effortless. It really felt like we had worked together on many movies before this, despite having just met. Babak has a very immediate response to music and how it works with the narrative. I would send him scenes or reels, and get the e-mail back from him: 'You made me very happy today.' As a composer, that's the moment, that's the reward for me in my process: knowing that you told a great story through music, and that you and your director are in sync."

Morris has composed the music for more than 15 feature films, 25 prime-time television series and 5 interactive game titles. He is largely known for his period TV work on such shows as The Tudors, The Borgias and, presently, Vikings; the first two earned him Emmy Awards for Outstanding Original Main Title Theme Music. He is currently working on Of Kings and Prophets for ABC as well as Emerald City for NBC. He recently completed the third installment of the Dragon Age video game franchise for EA, which was awarded Video Game of the Year in 2015. Morris also conducts his own scores, including London Has Fallen, at the iconic Abbey Road studios in London.

About the Film
The sequel to the worldwide smash hit Olympus Has Fallen, London Has Fallen is a non-stop, suspenseful action thriller that delivers high-octane excitement through a heightened sense of authenticity. The visceral intensity springs from a timely premise: after the British Prime Minister passes away, his funeral becomes a target of a terrorist organization to destroy some of the world's most powerful leaders, devastate the British capital, and unleash a terrifying vision of the future. The only hope of stopping it rests on the shoulders of the President of the United States (Aaron Eckhart) and his formidable Secret Service agent (Gerard Butler), and a British MI-6 agent (Charlotte Riley) who rightly trusts no one. Morgan Freeman also stars as the Vice President of the United States. MPAA-rated "R."
For more info/details, visit: www.londonhasfallen.com | www.trevormorris.com

The Trailers:

Track List (all tracks by Trevor Morris):
1.) London Has Fallen
2.) Spotting Barkawi
3.) Bourbon and Poor Choices
4.) Nursery
5.) Scotland Yard
6.) President Arrives in the UK
7.) Motorcade / Marine One Lands
8.) London Attacked
9.) London Goes Dark
10.) Marine One Crash
11.) Jacobs' Death
12.) Not Much of a Talker
13.) How Bad Is It?
14.) I'm Not Going to Die on YouTube
15.) Don't Jinx Me
16.) Right Under Our Noses
17.) Rescuing Asher
18.) Hand Fight and Hand Grenade
19.) Let's Get Outta Here
20.) I Hate Funerals 
21.) Traitor
22.) Reciprocity
23.) Resignation Letter
24.) End Titles / Credits

SOURCE: Back Lot Music

You Might Also Like