16 February 2017

, , , , , ,

All-Female Pop/Rock Band The Mrs To Release Self-Titled Debut Album March 10 Featuring Themes Of Empowerment

New Single "Blink Of An Eye" Available Now On All Digital Retailers; The Mrs To Perform At SXSW March 12th & 18th

The Mrs
Austin-based, all female pop/rock band THE MRS are set to release their self-titled debut album March 10th, featuring new single "Blink Of An Eye" now available at all digital outlets. 
The band, which promotes themes of female empowerment, will perform at SXSW March 12th at The Belmont and March 18 at Texas Rockfest, where they'll play cuts off their debut album just after its worldwide release. The 11-track, self-produced album is designed to connect with today's contemporary woman who strives to live a full and active life, without limitations. They are sexy, modern, liberated and unapologetic wives and mothers who rock.
THE MRS includes founder Andra Liemandt (drums), Jenny Mason (bass), Mandy Prater (guitar/vocals), and Larissa Ness (keyboard/vocals). They broke out onto the music scene with two Top 20 Hot AC singles titled "Enough" and "You Told Mefrom their EP, Enough.
Band founder Andra Liemandt was inspired to study the craft of drumming after taking her daughter to music lessons. Feeling inspired, she sought out like-minded female musicians who would form the nucleus of THE MRS. After logging many hours in the studio, the band's passion and message came to fruition and their movement started to gain traction and pay off.
THE MRS has been featured on Good Morning AmericaHuffington PostPeopleCosmopolitan and Buzzfeed among other outlets.
Their music speaks to the modern woman, exploring the daily reality of wives and mothers, while offering a support network and a message of empowerment, in an effort to shift the cultural tide. The group's purpose is to uplift and strengthen women and community, so they can live their best life ever and deflect any negative self-talk that may occur when they look in the mirror. Emphasis is placed on personal relationships, careers, marriages, families and friendships.
THE MRS is excited to share their debut full length with fans and looks forward to live performance dates and touring in the near future.
Track Listing:
  • Blink of an Eye
  • Bait N Switch
  • Cravings
  • Dare Me
  • Somewhere to Go
  • And The Band Plays On
  • The Beast
  • Grace
  • Cleaning House
  • Most Likely to Be Me
  • This Is Not a Lullaby
For more information check out:
  • OFFICIAL SITE -- themrs.com/
  • FACEBOOK -- themrsband
  • TWITTER -- @TheMrsBand
  • YOUTUBE -- /TheMrsBand
  • INSTAGRAM -- @TheMrsBand


The Video:

You Might Also Like